All Kidding Aside

Just another WordPress.com site

Cuteness Factor Times One Hundred

on April 20, 2012

As I mentioned in my last blog here, cats will sleep any where, any time. They say that if you want the best seat in the house, you should move the cat. My cats will sleep anywhere, but they do have their preferences.

I used to have a cat named “K” and he would sleep in the neatly folded clean laundry. I remember having a cat once that liked dirty laundry. Another cat I had named Percy, liked to sleep on my outstretched legs. Newton likes to do that too, but it gets uncomfortable after a while….well, uncomfortable for me. Newton also likes to lay on my hip when I’m on my side.

According to the Loony Tunes cartoons, because all of the cartoons are factual, (LOL) cats and dogs aren’t supposed to like each other. But, I once had a dog named Snoopy and a cat named Sandy…they hadn’t grown up together, but they got along just fine. Snoopy’s nose was a little out of joint when Sandy came to live with us, but he soon got over it with a little attention.

Judging by these kitties and doggies, they love each other…friends until the end. I think all doggies should have their very own cat…these pictures just prove it. This blog is cute personified!!

Cat: Give me a little sugar, Sugar.

Dog: Stop it, you’ll embarrass me.

Oh, goodness I’ve missed you!

I love you.

You sleep, and I’ll keep a watch.

This one here looks like they got caught doing something they shouldn’t have been doing…that dog doesn’t look very innocent. LOL

Who turned out the lights?

He’s beautiful, Mama. I’ll protect him…maybe one day I can show him how to mush.

Awwwww…..

They also make great umbrella’s! (Look at that smile on that kitty!!)

Oh no, Kitty…you’re not going anywhere.

It’s a cat bed!

Give me a kiss…

No explanation…looks comfy to me.

Friends….always.

The kitty who doesn’t want to be found…

 

17 responses to “Cuteness Factor Times One Hundred

  1. An epic overdose of sheer cuteness!

  2. I love the umbrella one the most!

  3. The Desert Rocks says:

    Oh Beth, thanks for the smiles. I think the photos are adorable!

  4. These are soooo cute! A great way to start the day!

  5. Aw, those are all so cute!! And, no, that pug doesn’t look innocent at all! Lol.

  6. ktelega says:

    Every time my cat rubs against the dog, Colt thinks the cat is up to no good. Such a suspicious nature.

  7. Deb says:

    My cat and dog fought all the time. These pictures are adorable!

  8. I loved those pictures. He had a big collie dog that would carry the cat or kittens in his mouth. They would sleep curled up together. These were farm animals that should have avoided each other. So much for theory.

  9. DM Yates says:

    I don’t know, Beth. The cats don’t seem to mind that they’ve been caught snuggling dogs, but the dogs are like ‘don’t be snappin’ that camera at us.’ Way too cute.

Leave a Reply

